Past Winners

The Canadian Council of University Biology Chairs (CCUBC) offers several awards each year.

CCUBC Undergraduate Paper Award

2023: Hannah Adams, University of Waterloo, Waterloo, ON
2023: Marybelle Cameron-Pack, University of New Brunswick, Fredericton, NB

2022: Not awarded

2021: Not awarded

2020: Jaime M. Chalissery, Simon Fraser University, Burnaby, B.C.

2019: Hannah Brazeau, Algoma University, Sault Ste. Marie, ON

2018: Yonathan Uriel, Simon Fraser University, Burnaby B.C

CCUBC Science Promotion Prize

2023: Amalie Hutchinson, Western University, London, ON

2022: Not awarded

2021: Not awarded

2020: Not awarded

2019: Dr. Sapna Sharma, York University, Toronto, ON

2018: Not awarded

2017: Not awarded

2016 Dr. John Acorn

2015 McGill Office for Science and Society

CCUBC Graduate Student Research Prize

2023: Jillian C. Dunic, Simon Fraser University, Burnaby, BC

2022: Not awarded

2021: Not awarded

2020: Adam Blake, Simon Fraser University, Burnaby, BC

2019: Dr. Navroop Dhaliwal, University of Toronto, Toronto, ON

2018: Tiago SimõesUniversity of Alberta, Edmonton, AB

2017: Stephanie Jones, McMaster University, Hamilton, ON

2016 Sandra Fehsenfeld

2015 Joshua Pemberton

CCUBC Career Achievement Award

2023: Not awarded

2022: Not awarded

2021: Not awarded

2020: Not awarded

2019: Dr. Verena Tunnicliffe, FRSC University of Victoria, Victoria, BC

2018: Dr. Rudy BoonstraUniversity of Toronto Scarborough

2017: Dr. Judy Anderson, University of Manitoba, Winnipeg, MB

2016 Dr. Anthony P. Russell

2015 Tom Moon